top of page

About ACP

The Association of Community Publishers (ACP) represents community publications from coast to coast, reaching millions of homes on a weekly, biweekly or monthly basis. These publications are united in providing the best advertising coverage to their clients and valuable advertising information to their strong and loyal readership base.

OUR MISSION & HISTORY

The Association of Community Publishers members are owners, publishers, general managers and sales managers of community publications throughout North America. Our diverse membership ranges from small, independently owned publications with circulations less than 5,000 up to divisions of major communications companies publishing millions of copies every week. The common bond among ACP’s membership is that all publications serve the readers to the best of their ability in their designated circulation areas.

ACP is a member-driven organization, led by an elected board of directors who set the group’s direction in carrying out that mission. Polices, activities and administration of the organization are directed by the board and a variety of committees focusing on specific areas of the industry and organization. Day-to-day operations are conducted by a professional staff. Membership in ACP assures you the opportunity to network and learn from the best the community publishing industry has to offer!

2023-2024 Board of Directors

President

MANUEL KARAM

Featured Media - Avon, NY

ManuelK@FeaturedMedia.com

585.226.5888

Manuel Karam.png

Secretary

FARRIS ROBINSON

Clay Today - Fleming Island, FL

Farris@ClayTodayOnline.com

904.264.3200

FARRIS ROBINSON copy.jpg

First Vice President

JOYCE FRERICKS

Star Publications - Sauk Centre, MN

Joyce@Saukherald.com

320.352.6577

JOYCE FRERICKS.webp

Treasurer

GREG BIRKETT

Dubuque Advertiser - Dubuque, IA

GBirkett@DubuqueAdvertiser.com

563.588.0162

Greg BIrkett_edited.jpg

Second Vice President

LISA MILLER

New Century Press - Rock Rapids, IA

LMiller@NCPPub.com

712.472.2525

Lisa Miller.jpg

Past President

JOHN DRAPER

The Free Star - Pipestone, MN

JDraper@PipestoneStar.com

507.825.3333

JOHN DRAPER.webp

At Large Director

SHANE GOODMAN

Cityview - Johnson, IA

Shane@DMCityView.com

515.953.4822

SHANE GOODMAN copy.jpg

At Large Director

CAROL TOOMEY

Action Unlimited - Concord, MA

CarolAction@AOL.com

978.371.2442

CAROL TOOMEYA copy.jpg

At Large Director

JANE QUAIROLI

Kapp Advertising - Lebanon, PA

JaneQ@TheMerchandiser.com

717.273.8127

JANE QUAIROLI copy.jpg

At Large Director

MICHAEL VANSTRY

Coastal View News - Carpinteria, CA

News@CoastalView.com

Michael Vanstry.jpeg

At Large Director

CORY REGNIER

Citizen Publishing - Windom, MN

Cory@WindomNews.com

507.831.3445

CORY REGNIER.jpg

At Large Director

RICK WAMRE

Advocate Community - Dallas, TX

RWamre@AdvocateMag.com

214.560.4214

RICK WAYNE.jpg

Executive Staff

LOREN COLBURN

ACP - Liverpool, NY

Loren@CommunityPublishers.com

877.203.2327

Loren Colburn copy.jpg

Executive Staff

CASSEY RECORE

ACP - Cicero, NY

Cassey@CommunityPublishers.com

877.203.2327

CASSEY RECORE.jpg

Executive Staff

DOUGLAS FRY

ACP - Columbia, TN

Douglas@CommunityPublishers.com

877.203.2327

Douglas Fry copy.jpg
bottom of page